Finding Satisfaction

Okay, I know I quote this guy a lot, but I think he’s just on my frequency or something!  Hope the quote (discovered in my files today as I was hunting for something else) inspires you as it did me:

 

From Steve Fry’s Radical Middle Newsletter, May 2003

 

 

 

“Ultimately, we find ourselves bouncing between purpose and pleasure, looking for inner well being and satisfaction – easily forgetting that satisfaction does not come from purpose or pleasure, but a Person.”

 

 

 

Enough said.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Finding Satisfaction

  1. James said it this way (with Eugene Peterson’s help): “Make this your common practice: Confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you can live together whole and healed. The prayer of a person living right with God is something powerful to be reckoned with” (James 5:16).  STEVE

Leave a Reply

