Grace in Pursuit of Me

…inspired by the quote Steve posted the other day… (and I did not write this, but the words could easily be mine so often!)

 

When silence is all I ever hear in prayer
My words come back like echoes in an empty hall
I feel that I’m beyond Your love
Where hearts grow cold
And never know they’re scarred

 

Darkness finds me all too often now
And easy answers vanish in a mist of doubt
Just when I surrender hope
Your love surrounds me
Lost hearts can be found

 

There’s a Grace that captures the wandering heart
There’s a Power that draws me to be where You are
There’s a restless part of Your heart
That pursues me still
And always will… You pursue me still

 

When we think we’ve stepped beyond His power to heal
Or feel so distant that we’ll never see His face
That’s just when Jesus runs
To bring us back to His embrace

 

There’s a Grace that captures the wandering heart
There’s a Power that draws me to be where You are
There’s a restless part of Your heart
That pursues me still
And always will… You pursue me still

 

(song by Steve Fry, not sure the year)

One thought on “Grace in Pursuit of Me

Leave a Reply

