Making a Living… or Truly Living?

Found this quote on a YWAM website:

 

Noah Oppenheim, Harvard University graduate, said: “My education has prepared me better than most to “make a living”. But once I have that living, I haven’t the faintest idea what to do with it… If anything my swollen rational capacities make it more difficult for me to find anything to believe in… I cannot help but regret that my path through the American educational system has armed me with so much cynicism and has not afforded more opportunity to contemplate what I truly want of life.”

 

Too true!

Leave a Reply

